My Favorite Spinach Salad

My favorite spinach salad is so easy to make. It’s pretty enough for a special occasion, but simple enough for a quick side dish. I can’t count how many times people have asked me for the recipe. If you know me, you know I usually just toss things together. So I can tell you there is a lot of wiggle room for making this salad your own.

Here it is in my kitchen this week:

Spinach Salad

Toss together (organic!):

6-8 oz. Baby Spinach

1/3 cup dried cranberries (unsweetened or naturally sweetened)

2-3 sliced green onions

1/3 cup chopped nuts (my favorite are candied pecans or almonds, but raw nuts work great too!)

1/3 cup berry vinaigrette (any work well, but I especially like Idaho Huckleberry or Raspberry. White balsamic is also a great option when used sparingly.)

2 Tablespoons crumbled Jersey Dream Feta Style local cheese

Enjoy!

About Rachel

Owner @ Brown Box Organics.
This entry was posted in Cranberries, Dried Fruit, Onion, Spinach. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Favorite Spinach Salad

  1. Pingback: Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad | SOIL

Leave a Reply

