Jar Desserts and more

flowers in ball jarJars are everywhere lately! I have to admit, while I don’t like to drink from a jar I do love the look. I have collected some old and unique jars. I have given layered baking mixes, soups and flowers in jars for years. Something I haven’t done – serving layered desserts in jars. This is a new idea for me and I love it! What a great way to display the fresh flavors of the season. My favorite summer desserts are layers of sweet and fresh summer fruits. Here are a few of the most beautiful and tasty ideas I have come across served in jars.

 

strawberry shortcake in a jarSimple strawberry shortcake. Pound cake or home made short cakes layered with whipped cream and strawberries. Why not blueberries, raspberries and blackberries too?

Jar banana splits, salted caramel brownie, apple crisp, pumpkin dessert and no bake cheesecake.

 

jar banana split sudae jar carmel browniejar apple crispjar pumpkin dessert jar cheesecake 2

 

 

 

About Rachel

Owner @ Brown Box Organics.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

