I Discovered Blender Muffins

blender muffinI think I might have a problem. I  can’t seem to get enough of muffins this season. I have been baking more muffins than every this winter. Maybe it’s the warm oven. Maybe it is that fresh bread baking smell. I can’t pinpoint it, but I just can’t stop. The fun part has been trying so many new recipes. I stumbled upon blender muffins and I love the idea. They are SO fast and since everything goes in the blender at once the little hands in my home can more easily help. Here are a few of my most recent favorite adaptions of recipes I found on-line:

 

Flourless Banana Bread Muffins

Makes One Dozen.

Ingredients:

  • ¼ cup Almond Butter
  • 3 Medium Bananas
  • 1 Large or 2 med/small eggs
  • 3 Tbs. Honey
  • ¾ cup oats (rolled blend finer, but I also tried steel cut in a high power blender and they milled fine enough for us)
  • 1/3 cup almond meal or flour
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 Tbs. ground flax seed
  • ¾ tsp. baking soda
  • 3/4 tsp. ground cinnamon

Directions: Put all ingredients into a high power blender. Blend on high for 1 minute or until very smooth. Pour into a prepared muffin pan with each muffin form ¾ way full. Bake at 375 degrees for about 20 minutes.

Other Notes: Somehow my children talked me into making a batch with chocolate chips. I talked myself into sprinkling a batch with chopped pecans. That was delightful crunch on top.

Your Choice Blender Muffins

Ingredients

  • 1 3/4 cup oats
  • ½ cup whey protein powder – or add extra oats
  • ¼ cup flaxseeds (I used ground flax) *could sub for extra oats
  • ½ cup stevia for baking (or sweetener of choice)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup non-fat yogurt – I used greek
  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 1½ tsps baking powder
  • ½ tsp baking soda
  • ¼ cup choice of add in: chocolate chips, dried fruit, blueberries or other berries.

Instructions: Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Spray or brush your muffin tin with a healthy oil. Put ingredients into blender except the add in. Blend until smooth. Stir in add in by and. Pour into muffin tins. Bake for 15-20 minutes until done.

 

About Rachel

Owner @ Brown Box Organics.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

