Easy Fruit and Yogurt Parfaits

Fruit ParfaitIn a recent post I shared that breakfast is the most challenging real food meal for me because of the fact our family has busy mornings with people leaving at normally four different times in the morning. So unless we all want to eat at 6AM (I don’t) then we have to embrace flexible morning options. Here is one of my favorite, especially in spring/summer when berries are the freshest and best price.

There are a thousand ways to make these and your imagination is the limit. I love that I can make a whole tray of these for my family the night before or early in the morning and everyone can grab them as needed.

Here’s the recipe for each parfait. All of the ingredients are available at http://www.BrownBoxOrganics.com Layer:

  • 1 6 oz. Yogurt – I love Wallaby Vanilla or Plain Greek Yogurt and buy them by the case
  • 1/4 cup Fruit & Nut Granola by Erin Baker
  • 1/2 cup fresh berries

Notes: I often make half size with extra berries for snack or when I am aiming for lower calories. Full size is about 290 calories per serving.

About Rachel

Owner @ Brown Box Organics.
This entry was posted in Berries and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

