Balsamic Roasted Brussel Sprouts

Thank you to my cousin Sharon for introducing me to this simple and amazing dish. I am not certain how she made the side she shared at Thanksgiving, but it was so good I couldn’t wait to make Balsamic Roasted Brussel Sprouts at home. After several tries I found my favorite. My husband preferred this recipe tossed with crumbled bacon. I liked it better without so I have noted that the bacon is optional.

Balsamic Brown Sugar Brussels Sprouts.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 pounds Brussels sprouts, trimmed and cut in half through the core

  • 1/4 cup good olive oil

  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper

  • 1 tablespoon syrupy balsamic vinegar

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Place the Brussels sprouts on a sheet pan including some of the loose leaves, which get crispy when they’re roasted. Add the olive oil, 1 1/2 teaspoons salt, and 1/2 teaspoon pepper, balsamic vinegar, toss with your hands, and spread out in a single layer. Roast the Brussel sprouts 20 to 30 minutes, until they’re tender and nicely browned. Toss once during roasting. Taste for seasonings, and serve hot.

About Rachel

Owner @ Brown Box Organics.
This entry was posted in Brussel Sprouts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

